• Releases
  • Spotify
  • Bandcamp
  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • email

photo: William Moore

Stage no.1

The first Dead Lights live concert, performed in private and captured by a multicam video recording at the Effenaar, Eindhoven (NL) !

DEAD LIGHTS was founded in 2020, at the start of the Covid19 pandemic, forcing the international musician / producers duo (UK and NL) to work on all their output from a distance. Separated by the sea and a pandemic, but connected in spirit and a lust for dark, filthy, electronic dance music, Saul and Richard managed so far to produce a handfull of videos, a single, 3 EPs and one album (CD/2LP), as well as all the artwork.

On 24 April 2022, one month after finally having met in person, and a few days of rehearsals, Saul (vocals) and Richard (electronics & drums) went on stage at Effenaar, Eindhoven (NL) to record 5 live tracks. The mini concert registration, entitled 'Stage no.1', is exclusively available on this website. 

Doom Doom Trash - EP
Dead Lights - ALBUM

DEAD LIGHTS fuel their dark alternative electronic dance sound with punk energy and catchy lyricism. Glamgoth? Cyberelectro? Industrial Dance? Disguised as dark, sleazy electropop, DEAD LIGHTS create their own personal blend of monumental synth bass lines and gritty sounds, elaborate vocal arrangements and brutal, dance-orientated beats. 



04 June - Wave Gotik Treffen: Moritzbastei - Leipzig (DE) - world stage premiere

15 Oct. - Stroomhuis - Eindhoven (NL)

20 Oct. - Cult - Nürnberg  (DE)

21 Oct. - Baracke EV - Ilmenau  (DE)

22 Oct. - Das Rind - Rüsselsheim  (DE)

23 Oct. - Marie-Antoinette - Berlin  (DE)

30 Oct. - Wavefest - Baroeg - Rotterdam (NL)

11 Nov. - Zwischenfall at Langendreer - Bochum  (DE)


16 Feb. - Ivory Blacks - Glasgow (UK)

18 Feb. - Aatma - Manchester (UK)

19 Feb. - Electrowerkz - London (UK)

26 Aug. - Prague Gothic Treffen - Prague (CZ)

more concerts  t.b.a.

“Their music happily eschews obvious labels, taking notes from the likes of glam, goth and industrial to create something that’s truly their own, filled with booming vocals and beats and gritty synth sounds.”

NOTION Magazine (UK)